What is Safe Mode in Android in General?
Safe mode is a diagnostic state in your Android phone and it helps you in identifying the issues caused by 3rd party applications. Safe mode boots up your Android mobile with the default applications that were shipped with your device. In this state you can find if a third party app is causing your mobile to freeze or affecting the performance. This mode is very helpful in troubleshooting the 3rd party applications.
Your mobile data will not be lost in the safe mode. All the contacts, installed apps, custom settings, images, videos etc will stay in your mobile memory. Its very easy to enter and exit safe mode in ASUS mobiles. In safe mode your ASUS mobile boots up with default applications and all the other 3rd party applications will not be shown. Since non of the third party applications are running you can check and ensure that your mobile performance is good.
Before entering the Safe mode in ASUS Zenfone ensure that the device battery is greater than 20 % but its always good to try it with more than 50 percent.
How to Enter Safe mode in ASUS Zenfone with images:
1. Press and hold the ‘Power Key’
2. You’ll find an option of “Power Off” on screen
3. Press and hold on “Power Off” option on screen for about 2 to 3 seconds
4. “Reboot to safe mode” dialog box will be shown with the following message:
“Do you want to reboot into safe mode? This will disable all third party applications you have installed.
They will be restored when you reboot again.” with ‘Cancel’ and ‘Ok’ buttons
5. Press ‘Ok’ button and wait for the device to reboot
6. Your device will be rebooted in safe mode. To ensure that your ASUS mobile is in safe mode, check the ‘Safe Mode’ text in bottom left corner.
7. Uninstall any 3rd party applications if you wish by opening the settings page in your mobile.
How to Exit Safe Mode in ASUS Zenfone with images:
1. Press and hold the power button
2. Click on the ‘Restart’ button > ‘OK’ button
Your device will restart. Continue? with ‘Cancel’ & ’OK’ buttons.
3. Your mobile will restart to Normal Mode.
* Your password will not be removed in Safe mode, the password lock screen will be shown in safe mode also.